my journey through the pursuit of love & happiness

thinking positive

Posted on: May 22, 2010

I can’t be the only jaded person on the planet who upon beginning any new type of romantic relationship begins to imagine the way this one is going to reveal themselves as a (selfish, lying) jerk.

Yes can we please fantasize about how this one will screw me over? Aren’t day dreams and fantasies suppose to be about the boy next door and living out everything you want in life buy don’t have?

I take a positive spin towards everything else in my life, so why is it so hard to be positive with relationships? And. I. Am. Seriously. Trying. To be positive and give the guy the benefit of the doubt that he in fact is not a douchebag asshole but just a guy. A guy who is not perfect. Which is relieving because I am not perfect, either.

Breaking patterns is hard. However, I’m determined to not let the few guys who turned into a douchebag asshole ruin my outlook on potential chances to be happy and enjoy life. More importantly, I do not want to be that person who just always assumes the worst about someone just because they are not perfect. I do not ever want to be that person who looks for reasons not to date someone I like as soon as something develops.

I would rather be trusting and open and have my heart broken everyday than be negative and closed off to all the wonderful possibilities this world has to offer me.

So here’s to thinking positive.

Leave a Reply

"IF YOU CAN'T HANDLE ME AT MY WORST, THAN YOU DON'T DESERVE ME AT MY BEST" -marilyn monroe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

calender

May 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
