my journey through the pursuit of love & happiness

pole dancing fit class

Posted on: October 17, 2010

In an effort to challenge my body in new ways I decided to take advantage of one of those online daily deals for pole dancing classes.

Even though I’m getting over a cold and my roommate was playing his techno music after he got home from the bars until I don’t know when (all I could think was, does he use the speakers as foreplay?!) I still got up. I had a little sleep hangover and I wasn’t able to even brush my teeth because one of my other roommates was in the shower and I was at risk of missing the bus.

I’ve done a chair dancing class before at a different location but wasn’t completely satisfied. It was only 30 minutes long, that included a warm-up, work-out and cool-down. Taking the bus to the metro and back all the way across town is not worth a 30 minutes work out. All that travel time? Please.

I signed up for the Beg Pole Boot Camp, which apparently is recomended you do not sign up for until you have taken the Pole Beginners class.

This class was a much better work out. As I left I could feel that my arms were already a little sore. If you are doing it right you should be getting a work out in your arms, abs and butt.

Class sizes are small, only about six-eight so you are able to get one-on-one training.

Although I’m sure I banged up my legs and will be sure to have some bruises, this is a great work out that challenges your body and coordination.

Leave a Reply

"IF YOU CAN'T HANDLE ME AT MY WORST, THAN YOU DON'T DESERVE ME AT MY BEST" -marilyn monroe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

calender

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
