my journey through the pursuit of love & happiness

AFI: attraction, friendship, intimacy

Posted on: January 14, 2011

AFI is the reason why I do not like dating people I don’t know.

I miss the days of youth where you liked someone before you dated.

The way I see it, how am I suppose to know I like you if I don’t know you? This is not the movies and intimacy takes time to develop.

When I’m out on the town or around the library stacks and I see a man I am attracted to that attraction will last (at most) a week with no further interaction between us. What does this mean? That for me I am attracted to a lot more than just physical characteristics from a man. There are a lot of things a man does or acts that can turn me on. Of course this probably is partly why I come off being bored with guys…. well I guess I am… bored with just the physical connection that doesn’t last even a week. BUT I should be allowed some time to decide whether or not I like a guy. AND I shouldn’t feel pressured to know what I want from a guy just because he (thinks he) knows what he wants from me.

I pretty much think that for any relationship of mine to be successful it needs to be AFI. The few relationships where I didn’t feel like I was actually friends with my boyfriend drove me crazy! I couldn’t take it. I didn’t have that level of trust and intimacy that you have with good friends and those guys ended up being not good boyfriends.

What can I say, I’m a gemini and I need to be challenge mentally and physically.

1 Response to "AFI: attraction, friendship, intimacy"

Leave a Reply

"IF YOU CAN'T HANDLE ME AT MY WORST, THAN YOU DON'T DESERVE ME AT MY BEST" -marilyn monroe

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

calender

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
